Graduate School of Education - George Mason University
Graduate School of Education - George Mason University

Our Graduate School of Education is the alma mater for one third of teachers and administrators in Northern Virginia’s world-class school systems. Each year, more than 3,000 graduate students enroll in our innovative academic programs, which include advanced study for teachers and school leaders, instructional design and technology, and a renowned PhD in Education program that is among the largest in the country.

School of Recreation, Health, and Tourism - George Mason University

The School of Recreation, Health, and Tourism (SRHT) offers exciting, career-ready majors in dynamic fields such as athletic training, tourism and events management, health and physical education, kinesiology, sport management, and recreation management. SRHT features renowned faculty, cutting-edge research, six laboratories and centers, and a diverse student body of more than 1,000 undergraduate and graduate students each year. Each major requires one or more internship or clinical experiences, ensuring that students graduate not just with a transcript but with a resume that demonstrates their professional aptitude and skills.

Skip local navigation

George Mason University

Dr. Marci Kinas Jerome, SD Consortium Coordinator
mkinas@gmu.edu | (703) 993-8295

Dr. Melissa Ainsworth
mainswor@gmu.edu | (703) 993-5469

Virginia Commonwealth University

Dr. Beth Bader
babader@vcu.edu | (804)828-9821

Dr. Donna Gilles
dlgilles@vcu.edu | (804)828-8244

Radford University

Dr. Liz Altieri
ealtieri@radford.edu | (540)831-5590

Norfolk State University

Dr. Lucanne Kachmarik
lmkachmarik@nsu.edu | (757) 823-8262

Old Dominion University

Dr. Ann Maydosz
amaydosz@odu.edu | (757) 683-5372

Dr. Jonna Bobzien
jbobzien@odu.edu | (757) 683-6303

James Madison University

Dr. Keri Stevenson-Bethune
bethunks@jmu.edu | (540) 568-2276